Pat’s Ponderings — Ownership

Source of Inspiration

dog2

While workers were building my house, an abandoned dog took up residence. He has been with me every since. Two weeks ago, he disappeared. Later I found that he was living with a neighbor. At first, I wanted to go get him, but I have decided that I do not own him. He has always been free to come and go as he wishes.

We had a mission together. I taught him that people could be loving and trustworthy (he had been abused by his former owner). He taught me too many things to list. He now has another mission–a man has welcomed this dog into his home and heart. I do not know what lessons this dog will teach this family, but the fact that he stays there rather than coming back here shows me that he is where he wants (or needs) to be.

I miss him but…

View original post 68 more words

Leave a Reply

